"Archer captures the voices & vulnerabilities of her characters with precision." – Publisher's Weekly

The Shadow Girl

“Part haunting mystery, part sci-fi, The Shadow Girl is an emotional thrill ride of self-discovery through the eyes of a teenager whose own shadow holds the key to her purpose and place in the world. The stunning conclusion left me starving for more of Ms. Archer’s evocative prose and phenomenal imagination. I’m a fan for life!” –A.G. Howard, author of Splintered

 

The Shadow Girl | Jennifer Archer

For as long as Lily Winston can remember, she has never been alone. Iris, a shadowy figure who mimics Lily’s movements and whispers in her ear, is with her always — but invisible to the rest of the world. Iris is Lily’s secret. But when Lily’s father is killed in a tragic accident, his cryptic final words suggest that he and Lily’s mother have been hiding secrets of their own. Suddenly, Iris begins pushing Lily more than ever, possessing her thoughts and urging her to put together the pieces of a strange puzzle her father left behind. As she searches for answers, Lily finds herself drawn to Ty Collier, a mysterious new boy in town. Together, Lily and Ty must untangle a web of deception to discover the truth about her family, Iris — and Lily’s own identity.

The Shadow Girl is a chilling, mind-bending mystery filled with stunning twists, haunting reveals, and a realistic setting with a supernatural touch that’s perfect for fans of Before I Fall  and If I Stay.

Order The Shadow Girl

Harper Teen Indie BoundBarnes & Noble Amazon Button

Share
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers: