"Archer captures the voices & vulnerabilities of her characters with precision." – Publisher's Weekly

Happy Book Birthday to THE SHADOW GIRL!!

Finally…FINALLY…the day I’ve been awaiting for so long has arrived! Today is release day for my new young adult novel, THE SHADOW GIRL. Yay! Happy birthday to all of the characters in the book, but especially to Lily and Iris. Now, I ask, what’s a birthday without presents??? To celebrate, I’m giving away six, count ’em, SIX great prizes to six readers.

  1. An autographed copy of THE SHADOW GIRL by Jennifer Archer

    The Shadow Girl | Jennifer Archer

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
    Available now 4/09/13

  2. An autographed copy of THROUGH HER EYES by Jennifer Archer
  3. An autographed copy of SPLINTERED by A.G. Howard
  4. The audiobook of SPLINTERED by A.G. Howard
  5. ALTERED by Jennifer Rush
  6. BEAUTIFUL DISASTER by Jamie McGuire

As I said, great prizes, right? And one of them could be yours! But first you have to enter the giveaway by doing a thing, or two, or three. Or however many “things” you choose to do. (See Rafflecopter details below. Click the link if you don’t see the widget. THIS CONTEST IS INTERNATIONAL)

Six Fab Prizes

IMG_1490 The Mod Podge Book Tour for THE SHADOW GIRL started yesterday and is in full swing. Today on the tour I’m at  I Am A Reader, Not A Writer http://www.iamareader.com/2013/04/the-shadow-girl-by-jennifer-archer-blog-tour-guest-post.html. If you missed yesterday’s post, check it out at http://www.iceybooks.com/2013/04/guest-post-with-jennifer-archer-author.html. I hope you’ll follow all 12 stops, as well as the second 6 stop tour to follow, hosted by Itching For Books. Click on the banners below for information about both tours, including dates and stops. You might have to scroll down the page a bit once you click to find The Shadow Girl. (Each tour features its own giveaway, both with a different lineup of prizes than the one above!!)

Shadow Girl Modge Podge Blog Tour

The Shadow Girl Itching For Books Blog Tour

  Before you check out the details for entering the giveaway, here’s a little snippet about THE SHADOW GIRL, courtesy of my magnificent publisher Harper Teen:

Sometimes I forget for an hour or two that she’s with me. Sometimes I convince myself that she was only a dream.

Or that I’m crazy

For as long as Lily Winston can remember, she has never been alone. Iris, a shadowy figure who mimics Lily’s movements and whispers in her ear, is with her always — but invisible to the rest of the world. Iris is Lily’s secret. But when Lily’s father is killed in a tragic accident, his cryptic final words suggest that he and Lily’s mother have been hiding secrets of their own. Suddenly, Iris begins pushing Lily more than ever, possessing her thoughts and urging her to put together the pieces of a strange puzzle her father left behind. As she searches for answers, Lily finds herself drawn to Ty Collier, a mysterious new boy in town. Together, Lily and Ty must untangle a web of deception to discover the truth about her family, Iris — and Lily’s own identity.  The Shadow Girl is a chilling, mind-bending mystery filled with stunning twists, haunting reveals, and a realistic setting with a supernatural touch that’s perfect for fans of Before I Fall  and If I Stay.   a Rafflecopter giveaway

Share

Single Post Navigation

66 thoughts on “Happy Book Birthday to THE SHADOW GIRL!!

  1. Vivien on said:

    Happy Book Birthday!! Cannot wait to read it 😀

  2. Wow, the prizes are amazing!! All of them are books on my TBR list =D

  3. Ashley T. on said:

    Awesome giveaway! I have done all the entries so fingers crossed! 🙂

  4. Darith L. on said:

    Ooh, so many good books! I’ve been meaning to read Altered and Splintered 😀

  5. Happy Book Birthday to The Shadow Girl! I’ve heard many gushing reviews about this book already! I’m sure to pick up a copy soon <3

  6. Kristel on said:

    I am so excited that KWH linked to you. Will check out your books!

  7. Happy book birthday… how exciting! 🙂 It sounds really good as well… definitely adding to my TBR pile. The only book I’ve read in the giveaway is Splintered (and I *loved* it), but the rest I will get to eventually. 🙂

    Brandy

  8. _Sandra_ on said:

    Happy, happy, happy book birthday to The Shadow Girl! 🙂 Dying to read it, it’s totally my kind of book. 🙂 Thanks for an amazing giveaway!

  9. Ashley Rogers on said:

    OMG these books!!! I have read splintered, but that is the only one I have read out of all of these! I am really excited to get my hands on Altered or Beautiful Disaster. Thank you so much for this amazing giveaway! I shared on FB here is the link—> https://www.facebook.com/ashley.rogers.716/posts/609261042434624

    • jennyarcher on said:

      Good luck in the contest, Ashley, and thanks for stopping by my blog. I hope you’ll also check out my YA novels THE SHADOW GIRL and THROUGH HER EYES.

  10. Danielle D on said:

    Happy Book Birthday

    Shared on FB 🙂
    https://www.facebook.com/dduffield75/posts/161648823999023

  11. Lindsey on said:

    Can’t wait for the books to come out.

  12. almendra on said:

    sooo many good book …. jjij thanks for the giveaway … and Happy Book Birthday to THE SHADOW GIRL!!… the book sound really great .. i ´ll read soon jijij

  13. Ashfa Anwer on said:

    Happy Book Birthday!! The book lo0ks amazing. Thank you so much for the giveaway.

  14. Denise Z on said:

    Happy Book Birthday! Thank you for including us in this awesome celebration. I just came across The Shadow Girl today at another site and am a new follower and really looking forward to the journey 🙂

  15. Ng Jing Zhi on said:

    Happy Book Birthday!! 😀

    The Shadow Girl sounds like a really intriguing story! I can’t wait to read it. I’ve only read Splintered among all of the prizes above, and I loved it so much! The rest of the books are definitely on my TBR list.

    Thankyou for hosting this awesome giveaway! 🙂

  16. Zelda on said:

    Thank you so much for the giveaway! I cannot wait to read The Shadow Girl!! 🙂

  17. Martina Callen on said:

    Book covers are beautiful 🙂 Very exciting that !! THE SHADOW GIRL is out!

  18. Mysterious and romance…yup I’m in =) cannot wait to read it besides the cover is gorgeous.

  19. Congratulations on the release! 😀

  20. Congrats! I’m excited to read this book. I saw you on the list of authors for the Houston BookRave, I hope I’ll be able to go.
    Awesome prizes for the giveaway, thanks!

  21. Happy book birthday! These are some awesome prizes! Can’t wait to read The Shadow Girl! It looks spectacular! Thanks for the giveaway! (:

  22. Amber on said:

    The shadow girl seems like a really good book! Love the whole concept… read so many book blogger posts on it…

    Happy book birthday~~~

  23. Happy book birthday! These are some awesome prizes 😀

  24. Brynna on said:

    Happy (related) release day! I’ve seen previews of The Shadow Girl for a few weeks now (even before the tour started) and think it looks so interesting! I love a little mystery in books, and even sounds like it’s got a bit of psychological thriller bits in it!

    • jennyarcher on said:

      Yes, to all of the above, Brynna! Good luck w/the giveaway and I hope you’ll check out THE SHADOW GIRL. Thanks for stopping by.

  25. This is an awesome giveaway and I cannot wait to read!!!

  26. bridget on said:

    Happy book birthday :)!!! Also I loved Splintered and would love to win a copy!!!

  27. Kaitlyn Weaver on said:

    Awesome giveaway! It’s really generous of you, thank you!!

  28. Thanks for the contest for Shadow girl

  29. Mikee Garcia on said:

    Happy birthday to The Shadow Girl! I’m sure I will love it because I love Before I Fall!

  30. Jennifer Crawford on said:

    Thank you the awesome giveaway!

  31. Becca on said:

    I absolutely cannot wait to read Shadow Girl. It’s been on my to-red list for months.

  32. Ileana A. on said:

    YAYYYY! Happy, happy birthday to the Shadow Girl!

  33. I can’t wait to read this! Looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers: